你在这里

RegD投资者流动性

出售的证券 Reg D产品 根据美国证券法受到“限制”,第一年不能轻易转售。 即使公司做出了 注册A +产品.

D类股份与按A条出售的股份区别对待,即使它们属于同一类别。

自从首次从发行人(公司)购买证券以来的一年后,非会员的个人或实体的锁定限制有所减少。 重要的是要知道,Reg D上下文中的一年锁定有例外-下面列出了四个此类例外; 非关联公司(关联公司是内部人的一种)的非报告公司的有限制证券的持有人可以通过以下方式转售:

  • 在所谓的“ 4(1½)节豁免”下私下进行销售,通常仅针对其他 认可投资者 并随时基于律师的意见;
  • 根据《证券法》第4(a)(7)条在任何时候私下授权投资者;
  • 随时根据规则144A私下授予“合格的机构购买者”;
  • 在美国之外依赖 S规例 随时;
  • 证券发行一年后,根据144规则公开发布。

上述私人销售的豁免都必须满足一些条件,并且证券仍然受到限制。 章程中规定的转售或要求可能也受到合同限制,当然在所有情况下都必须遵守合同,并且还必须遵守州法律的要求。

当前,对于早期私有企业的股票而言,交易论坛数量有限,无论该交易是在与认可投资者进行的私人交易中进行,还是对所有投资者公开进行。 但是,正在开发新的交易论坛。 公司可以选择探索拥有其证券(股票)的方式
在这些交易论坛上引用或发布,以便非关联公司可以出售它们。 当公司采取这些步骤时,无法保证管理层会成功地做到这一点,并且如果这样做的话,也就无法预先相信市场会发展多少流动性或生存能力。

持有10%以上公司证券的高级管理人员,董事或投资者可能是“关联公司”,其股份将受到转售的其他限制。 他们可能需要律师来告知他们这些限制是否适用。

对于关联公司而言,证券既是“受限制的”又是“控制权”,投资者需要在从公司获得证券之日起一年内持有它们,然后才能公开转售。 投资者公开出售股票的方式与上文针对非关联企业所讨论的方式相同。 再次,对于关联公司,他们一次可以出售的股票数量受到限制,他们需要通过经纪人或做市商出售,他们必须向SEC提交144表格,并且“目前的公众人数足够信息”必须是有关公司的,这意味着它必须符合法规A +的持续报告要求。 如果投资者想在该年内转售,则需要通过另一次私募转售,可能仅限于认可的或机构投资者。

证券公开转售后,便不再受限制。 凭单与根据条例D出售的所有其他其他证券的处理方式相同。

曼哈顿街资本不是一家律师事务所,这不是法律建议。 有关此处讨论的任何事项,请与您的律师联系。

相关内容:

谁可以投资Reg D产品?

我可以在曼哈顿街资本上进行Reg D 506c产品吗?

Reg D产品的时间表

Reg D ICO的时间表

You are here

RegD investor liquidity

The securities sold in a Reg D offering are "restricted" under US securities law and cannot be easily resold for the first year. The one-year holding period applies even if the company has made a Reg A+ offering.

 The Reg D shares are treated differently from the ones sold under Regulation A, even if they are of the same class. 

Lockup restrictions are reduced for people or entities who are not affiliates after a year has passed since the securities were first acquired from the issuer (company). It is important to know that there are exceptions to the one-year lockup in the Reg D context - four such exceptions are listed below; Holders of restricted securities of non-reporting companies who are not affiliates, (affiliates are a type of insider) may resell in the following ways:

 

  • Privately in sales under the so-called "Section 4 (1 ½) exemption", typically only to other accredited investors and on the basis of an opinion of counsel at any time;
  • Privately under Section 4(a)(7) of the Securities Act to accredited investors at any time;
  • Privately to "qualified institutional buyers" under Rule 144A at any time;
  • Outside the United States in reliance on Regulation S at any time;
  • Publicly under Rule 144 one year after the securities were issued.

The exemptions for private sales mentioned above all have conditions that have to be met, and the securities remain restricted. There may also be contractual restrictions on such resales or requirements set forth in the bylaws and of course in all cases, and state law requirements have to be complied with as well.

There are currently a limited number of trading forums for the shares of early-stage privately-owned companies, whether that trading takes place in private transactions with accredited investors, or publicly to all investors. New trading forums are being developed, however. A company can choose to explore having their securities (shares)
quoted or posted on these trading forums so that non-affiliates could sell them. When a company takes these steps, there can be no assurance that management will succeed in doing so, and there can be no confidence ahead of time in how much liquidity or how viable a market might develop if they did. 

Officers, directors or investors who hold more than 10% of the company's securities, might be "affiliates" and their shares will be subject to additional restrictions on resale. They'll likely need a lawyer to advise them whether these restrictions apply. 

In the case of affiliates, the securities are both "restricted" and "control" and investors need to hold them a year from the date on which they got them from the company before can be resold publicly. The ways in which investors can sell publicly are the same as discussed above for non-affiliates. Again, for affiliates there are limitations on the number of shares they can sell at any one time, they'll need to sell through a broker or market maker, they'll have to file a Form 144 with the SEC and "adequate current public information" must be available about the company, which means it must be compliant with Regulation A+ ongoing reporting requirements. If investors want to resell within that year, they'll need to resell them in another private offering, probably limited to accredited or institutional investors.

Once the securities are resold publicly, they are no longer restricted. Warrants are treated the same way as all other securities sold under Reg D.

Manhattan Street Capital is not a law firm and this is not legal advice. Please contact your lawyer with respect to any of the matters discussed here.

 

Related content:

Who can invest in Reg D offerings?

Can I do a Reg D 506c offering on Manhattan Street Capital?

Timeline for a Reg D offering

Timeline for a Reg D ICO