你在这里

什么是Reg S或规则S?

S 条例为非美国和美国公司在美国境外筹集资金提供了一种符合 SEC 的方式。美国的公司没有必要使用 S 条例。

S条例发行可以发行股票或债务证券。 根据 Reg S 进行发行的公司也可以使用另一种方法从美国投资者那里筹集资金——通常 注册 506ç or 规则144A.

 

法规S与法规D的区别:

来自美国境外的S法规投资者可以 任何财富水平,这对投资者和公司来说比在法规 D 中更容易筹集资金. Reg S 是 Reg D 的极好补充,因为 Reg S 允许非美国投资者在与 Reg D 条款相同的基础上投资美国公司或非美国公司,但 没有要求 成为合格的(富有的)投资者。

 

法规S的要求:

法规S要求投资要约和出售必须向符合以下条件的投资者作出: 美国境外,不得向美国投资者展示非美国投资者条款。* 

Reg S 产品不需要 SEC 注册,但必须遵循方法和良好做法。 我们聘请了一名律师,为您的产品撰写私募备忘录 (PPM) 和认购协议 - 这从法律和财务方面描述了投资。 通过 PPM 和订阅协议,如果我们双方决定合作,您可以通过我们的平台在线筹集资金。

 

法规S还可以做什么?

规则 S 也可以与规则 144A 产品结合使用。 在这种情况下,美国投资者必须是机构投资者,他们投资后立即具有流动性。 证券可以出于交易目的在称为 ATS - 替代交易系统的交易所上市,几乎没有披露和报告要求。 非美国投资者向非美国投资者出售股票时具有流动性。 规则 144A 仅适用于发行公司的证券吸引机构投资者的情况。 联系我们 有关规则144A的更多详细信息。 曼哈顿街资本将 进行规则144A的发行。

 

*Manhattan Street Capital 网站软件会自动检查潜在投资者的位置,并在允许非美国投资者查看 Reg S 产品之前让投资者证明他们的位置。

 

如果您想了解更多, 立即联系.

 

相关内容:

法规S提供的费用是多少?

通过可转换票据进行 Reg D/Reg S STO 的时间表

You are here

What is Reg S or Regulation S?

Regulation S provides an SEC-compliant way for U.S. and international (Non-U.S.) companies to raise capital in and outside the U.S. It is not necessary to have a company in the United States of America to use Regulation S.

A Regulation S offering can issue equity or debt securities. A company that makes their offering under Reg S is also allowed to use another method to raise capital from U.S. investors - usually Reg D 506 C or Rule 144A.

 

Differences between Regulation S and Regulation D:

Regulation S investors from outside the U.S. can be of any wealth level which is much easier for the investor and for the company raising capital than in a Regulation D. Reg S is a good compliment to Reg D, because Reg S allows non-U.S. investors to invest in a U.S. company or a non-U.S. company on a similar basis to the Reg D terms, but with no requirement to be accredited (wealthy) investors.

 

Requirements for Regulation S:

Regulation S requires that the investment offer and sale must be made to investors that are outside the U.S. and U.S. investors must not be shown the non-U.S. investor terms.* 

There is no required SEC registration for Reg S offerings, but there are methods and good practices that must be followed. We bring in an attorney that writes a Private Placement Memorandum (PPM) and Subscription Agreement for your offering - this describes the investment in legal and financial terms. With the PPM and Subscription Agreement, you can raise money online through our platform if we both decide to work with each other.

 

What else can Regulation S be used for?

Regulation S can also be used in combination with Rule 144A offerings. In this case, the U.S. investors must be Institutional and they are immediately liquid after they invest, and the security can be listed for their trading purposes on exchanges called A.T.S. - Alternative Trading Systems with very little disclosure and reporting requirements. Non-U.S. investors are liquid when they sell to non-U.S. investors. Clearly, Rule 144A only works when the Issuing company's security is appealing to Institutional investors. Contact us for more details on Rule 144A. Manhattan Street Capital will be making Rule 144A offerings.

 

*The Manhattan Street Capital site software automatically checks the location of potential investors and has the investor certify their location before allowing a non-U.S. investor to see the Reg S offering.

 

If you would like to learn more, Contact us.

 

Related Content:

How much does a Regulation S offering cost?

Manhattan Street Capitals' ICO  Services via  Reg S

Timeline for a Reg D/Reg S ICO via convertible notes