你在这里

什么是Tier 1和Tier 2法规A Plus产品?

1层和2 Reg A +层产品有什么区别?

法规A +允许两种产品,即1层和2层。

一级2 允许公司(每年)从“主要街道”的个人投资者以及全球认可的投资者和机构筹集高达50百万美元的资金,例如Tier 2。 大多数公司选择2层是因为获得蓝天免税的州政府流程缓慢且昂贵。 使用2层的公司不需要满足州注册要求即可筹集资金(有些 例外)。 请注意,出于SEC的目的,第2层从最低零开始-我之所以这么说是因为人们普遍误解,第2层始于$ 20工厂,而第1层始于$ 20工厂。 事实并非如此! 许多公司都成功地推出了价格低于$ 2的20层产品。 由于时间和成本的原因,我建议您仅使用Reg A +来提高$ 4 mill的工资。

2层如何更具挑战性;

  • 所需的前期审核-(US-GAAP级别)可以追溯到两年前。 对于新创业公司,审计是自公司成立以来的时期。
  • 在此 发行后报告要求 完成后,一些首席执行官被迫离职。 每月6要求进行管理财务报表,并进行年度US-GAAP类型审核。

一级1 允许每年从“主要街道”投资者,当然还有世界各地的认可投资者和机构,最多进行XXXX百万美元的融资。

对于1层,SEC无需在提交之前进行审核,尽管这种优势通常会被抛在一边,因为许多美国确实要求对1层进行审核。

进行1层发行涉及更多的事务,因为公司的募集资金必须满足将接受其投资的美国各州的蓝天投资法规。 因此,银行通常使用1层,因为它们通常具有适用的州豁免,并且可以轻松地吸引本地或单个州客户群。

1层问题的另一个挑战是,有些国家处理文件的方式缓慢且不可预测,有些国家要求很高,获得接受的障碍很大。 例如,加利福尼亚州采用了《绩效评估》,由州政府决定公司发行的产品是否具有良好的风险。 该网站列出了 国家提交要求,以便您可以检查您的国家。

我的建议;

  • 如果您打算筹集超过6百万美元的资金,您很可能会发现,仅向少数几个国家/地区销售您的产品将无法吸引大量的投资者,带来所需的资金,因此您需要提升向全美的投资者提供服务,而2层是最好的。 当然,无论如何,您只能通过20层筹集最多$ 1的资金。
  • 如果您的公司只有一家本地公司,例如一家州的区域性银行或小餐馆连锁店,并且您的客户对公司的热爱程度很高,那么1层可能更适合可以忍受最高20百万美元的筹款上限。
  • 请注意, 通过Reg A +筹集的总资金,1层占15总额的2018%($ 100层中的$ 660层),而2层提供了85%的资本-$ 560层。 这是相当主要的份额。

观看下面这些短片。

相关内容:

总结标题IV - 标题4规则A +为我。

典型法规A +产品的时间表安排

规定A +提供成本多少?

联系我们 以开始浏览网页。

You are here

What are Tier 1 and Tier 2 Regulation A Plus offerings?

What is the difference between Tier 1 and Tier 2 Reg A+ offerings?

Regulation A+ allows for two kinds of offerings, Tier 1, and Tier 2.   

Tier 2 allows companies to raise up to $50 million per year from individual "Main Street" investors, and from accredited investors and institutions worldwide, as does Tier 2. The majority of companies choose Tier 2 because the State by State process of getting Blue Sky exemption is slow and expensive. Companies using Tier 2 do not need to satisfy state registration requirements to raise capital (with some exceptions). Note that Tier 2 starts from a zero minimum for SEC purposes - I say this because there is a popular misconception that Tier 2 starts at $20 mill, while Tier 1 ends at $20 mill. That is not the case! Many companies make successful Tier 2 offerings of less than $20 mill. I recommend that you only use Reg A+ for raises of more than $4 mill because of the time and costs involved.

How Tier 2 is more challenging;

  • The required upfront audit - (US-GAAP level) that goes back two years. For new startups, the audit is for the period since the company was founded.  
  • The reporting requirements after the offering is completed put some CEOs off. Management financial statements are required 6-monthly and an annual US-GAAP type audit.

Tier 1 permits capital raises of up to $20 million per year from individual "Main Street" investors, and of course from accredited investors and institutions worldwide, as does Tier 2. 

With Tier 1, the SEC does not require an audit prior to filing, although this advantage often falls by the wayside because many US States do require an audit for Tier 1.

It is more involved to make a Tier 1 offering because the company raising capital must satisfy the Blue Sky investing regulations of each US State that investors will be accepted from. As a result Tier 1 is generally used by Banks because they often have applicable State exemptions and a local, or single State customer base that they can appeal easily to.

Another challenge with Tier 1 issues is that some States are slow and unpredictable in how they process filings, and some are very demanding and have high hurdles to gain acceptance. California, for example, applies Merit Review in which the State decides if a company offering is a good risk. This site lists the State by State filing requirements so you can check your States out.

My recommendations; 

  • If you intend a capital raise of more than $6 million, you will most likely find that marketing your offering to only a few States will not reach a large enoug audience of investors to bring in the needed funds, so you will need to promote your offering to investors all over the USA, and Tier 2 is best. Of course you can only raise a maximum of $20 mill via Tier 1 anyway.
  • If your company has a local-only presence, like a regional bank or a small chain of restaurants that are all in one State, and your customers love your company in a big way, then Tier 1 is probably a better fit as long as you can live with it's $20 million maximum raise cap. 
  • Note that out of the total capital raised via Reg A+, Tier 1 accounted for 15% of the 2018 total ($100 mill out of $660 mill), while Tier 2 delivered 85% of the capital - $560 mill. That is a pretty dominant share.

Watch these short videos below.

 

 

 

 

 

Related Content:

Summarize Title IV - Title 4 Regulation A+ for me.

Timeline schedule for a typical Regulation A+ offering

How much does a Regulation A+ Offering cost?

Contact Us to get started.