你在这里

通过法规A +筹集资金涉及哪些成本?

曼哈顿街资本Reg A +发行的成本指南

本文旨在总结用于指导和提供信息的费用。 以下大多数费用直接支付给相关服务提供商。 曼哈顿街资本的团队会根据需要引入经过实践检验且价格具有竞争力的服务提供商,并协助您进行流程的项目管理以及所需所有部件的集成。

总现金费用: 一个好的指导是期望 现金成本大约占所筹集资金的12%*(只有在8工厂以上的筹集资金才适用,因为证券律师和审计等活动的固定成本成为较小筹集资金的更大因素)。

投向投资者之前产生的成本: 上线之前的主要费用是用于市场营销,1-A表法律备案,审计,经纪人-经销商预付款(如果涉及经纪人),以及向Manhattan Street Capital的付款。 有关更多详细信息,请参见下文。 我通常建议您在开始Reg A +之前至少有$ 300k可用,以便您可以在筹集资金的过程变得足够有效以轻松进行之前,支付所有涉及的费用(最大的是营销内容创建和广告媒体支出)支付筹资过程中的持续成本。

SEC允许将资本收益用于准备最充分的Reg A +发行中的发行费用。 当然可以用更少的钱来启动Reg A +,这是可行的。 但是,如果产品的早期阶段比预期的要困难,那么拥有更多的可用资金是一个明智的举动,可以为您提供额外的跑道。 首先要有足够的现金,并要小心使用(我们会为此提供帮助),以便您可以根据需要进行调整并取得成功。

一般费用:

  • SEC表格1A备案。 $ 50k或更多,支付给法律服务提供商,以获得获得Tier 2产品的SEC资格的工作。 (更多信息ra层1,数量和时间取决于您选择的州)。
  • 的成本 a 两年 美国GAAP审计 由您选择的提供商。 从新成立公司的$ 2k到已建立的复杂企业的更高金额。 我们将向您介绍经验丰富且具有成本效益的审计师。 如果您的公司是6个月前成立的,则您需要提供6个月的审核。
  • 市场营销 成本 取决于具体情况。 预计初期建立和内容创建的费用为$ 50k至$ 100k,有时甚至更高,然后才能投入投资者使用。 达到效率后,预计媒体/广告费用为募集金额的2%*至6%*。 在优化广告调整和建立受众之前,早期的营销效率通常会较低。 这些费用直接支付给Google和Facebook等媒体公司。 营销代理商费用直接支付给代理商。 如果您的公司拥有庞大的粉丝群或客户群,则营销成本可能会低得多。 我们会协助您管理代理机构及其工作-但是,您要做的就是您的选择和决定。 通过Google Adwords和Facebook在数字广告上花费的代理商和媒体费用将根据您选择的预算以现金支付,并可根据需要轻松进行调整)。
  • 转账代理,托管 费用将约为募集资金的0.5%*。
  • 经纪人经销商 参与 为了允许不与SEC合作的美国投资者进入,我们建议客户公司向其收取1%的手续费。
  • 对于首次公开募股,通常聘请一名或多名经纪交易商作为承销商。 什么时候 经纪商集团 涉及,他们将收取约。 他们带来的资金的7.5%,并可能对通过Manhattan Street Capital网站筹集的资金征收2至3%的费用。 他们还收取前期现金费用,金额各不相同; 小额交易大约需要$ 20k,大笔交易则需要更多。 Manhattan Street Capital的团队将帮助您为承销商做准备,并根据需要代表您与承销商联系,并协助您与承销商进行谈判。

OReg A +完成后的待处理费用:

  • SEC需要 年度审计 根据美国GAAP标准-取决于您的提供商-如果您也在OTCQB或QX上列出,则适用。
  • 使用Reg A +在纳斯达克或纽约证券交易所上市后,需要进行PCAOB季度审计-但是仅在主要交易所上市后才需要PCAOB级别。
  • 六个月的报告 向SEC提供有关公司未经审计的利润和收入的管理财务信息-适中的直接成本。 (对完成Reg A + IPO并在纳斯达克或纽约证券交易所上市的公司提出的更严格的要求-然后需要季度PCAOB级别的审计)。
  • 转让代理费 每名投资者,名义上的,仅适用于股份在转让代理人处持有的情况。

可选费用:

  • 如果您选择在OTCQB市场上列出公司,那么 注册费用 股票代码是支付给OTC Markets的$ 2,500美元。 OTCQX的价格较高-$ 20k。 保持在OTC上市的费用为XB每年$ 10,000 –已付给OTC Markets。 OTCQX的价格更高。 在大多数Reg A + IPO中,可以减少营销成本,因为更多的工作是由承销团来完​​成的。
  • DTCC申请费 使您的股票更容易转移到投资者经纪账户,$ 12k-18k。
  • 对于RegA + Audition(TM) (这是对贵公司的市场测试)MSC的标准价格为$ 10k /月,包括至少两个月的营销费用。 请注意,程序中提供的营销服务是由单独的营销机构提供的,而不是由Manhattan Street Capital提供的。 见 REGA +试听(TM) 常问问题。
  • 看看我们的 有关如何使Reg A +工作的可点击视频

*(不按百分比收取-我们此处仅以%为指导)。

您可能对我们的常见问题解答感兴趣 规则A +详细提供流程. 我们已将流程分解为步骤,并使用摘要视图流程图对其进行说明。

联系我们 注册成为公司

相关内容:

对我来说总结A +规则

法规A +产品的时间安排表

规则A + IPO的时间安排表

You are here

What are the costs involved in raising capital via Regulation A+?

Costs Guide for a Reg A+ Offering on Manhattan Street Capital

This article is intended to summarize the costs for guidance and information purposes. Most fees below are paid directly to the relevant service provider. The team at Manhattan Street Capital introduces practiced and competitively priced service providers as needed, and assists you with the project management of the process and the integration of all the parts required. 

Total cash costs: A good guide is to expect cash costs of approximately 12%* of the capital raised (this only holds true on raises that are above about $8 mill, because fixed costs for things like the securities attorney and audits become a larger factor for smaller raises).

Costs incurred prior to going live to investors: The primary expenses before going live are for Marketing, Form 1-A legal filing, Audit, Broker-Dealer up-front fee (when a broker is involved), plus payments to Manhattan Street Capital. See below for more detail. I generally recommend that you have at least $300k available before you begin your Reg A+ so that you can pay all the costs involved (the largest is the marketing content creation and the advertising media spend) before the capital raising process becomes efficient enough to easily cover the ongoing costs of the capital raising process.

The SEC permits capital proceeds to be used to pay the expenses of the offering in most well-prepared Reg A+ offerings. It's certainly possible to start your Reg A+ with less money on hand, and this can work. But having extra money available is a smart move to give you extra runway if the early stages of the offering are tougher than expected. Start with enough cash and be very careful how you spend it (we help with this) so you can adjust as needed and succeed.

 

General Costs:

  • SEC Form 1A filing. $50k or more, payable to the legal service provider to do the work of gaining SEC qualification for a Tier 2 offering. (More for a Tier 1, amount and time depends on which States you select).
  • The cost of a two-year US GAAP audit by your choice of provider. Ranges from $2k for a new startup to far higher amounts for established, complex businesses. We will introduce you to experienced and cost-effective auditors. If your company was started 6 months ago then you are required to provide the audit for the 6 months.
  • Marketing costs will depend on the specific situation. Expect early set up and content creation costs of $50k to $100k and sometimes more prior to going live to investors. Expect media/advertising costs of 2%* to 6%* of the raised amount after efficiency has been achieved. The early marketing efficiency will generally be lower until the advertising tuning has been optimized and an audience has been built. These fees go direct to the media firms like Google and Facebook. Marketing agency fees are paid direct to the agency. If your company has a large fan base or customer list then the cost of marketing can be far lower. We assist you in managing the agency and their work - but what they do is all your choice, your decision. The agencies and media money spent on digital advertising via Google Adwords and Facebook are paid in cash according to the budget that you select, and can be adjusted easily as needed).
  • Transfer Agent, Escrow fees will be approximately 0.5%* of capital raised.
  • For Broker Dealer involvement in order to allow access to investors in the US States that are not cooperating with the SEC, we recommend a broker-dealer to our client companies that charges a 1% fee.
  • For an IPO it is usual to engage one or more Broker-Dealers as Underwriters. When broker-dealer syndicates are involved, they will charge approx. 7.5% of the capital they bring in and may levy a 2 to 3% fee on the capital raised through the Manhattan Street Capital site. They also charge an upfront cash fee, the amount varies; approximately $20k on a small deal and much more on larger deals. The team at Manhattan Street Capital will help you prepare your pitch to the underwriters, and approach them on your behalf as needed, and assist you in your negotiations with them.

Ongoing Expenses after the Reg A+ is completed:

  • SEC required annual audit at US GAAP standard - depends on your provider - this applies if you list on the OTCQB or QX also.
  • PCAOB quarterly audit required after you use Reg A+ to list on the NASDAQ or NYSE - but the PCAOB level is only needed after listing on the major exchanges.
  • Each six months report management financials to SEC on company profits and revenues un-audited - moderate direct cost. (Far more stringent requirements for companies that have completed their Reg A+ IPO and have listed on the NASDAQ or NYSE - then quarterly PCAOB level Audits are required).
  • Transfer agent fee per investor, nominal, only applies while the shares are held at transfer agent.

Optional Fees:

  • If you choose to list the company on the OTCQB marketplace, the cost of registration and ticker is $2,500 paid to OTC Markets. Higher price for OTCQX - $20k. Staying listed on the OTC costs $10,000 per year for the QB – paid to OTC Markets. Higher price for OTCQX. In most Reg A+ IPOs, marketing costs can be reduced because more of the work is done by the underwriter syndicate.
  • DTCC Filing fee to make your stock easier to transfer to investor brokerage accounts, $12k-18k.
  • For the RegA+Audition(TM) (it is a market test of your company) MSC charges a standard price of $10k/mth including marketing for a minimum of two months. Note that the marketing services provided in the program are provided by a separate marketing agency, not by Manhattan Street Capital.  See the  RegA+Audition(TM) FAQ.
  • See our clickable video on how to make your Reg A+ work

*(NOT charged as a percentage - we use % here as a guide only). 

You might be interested in our FAQ that explains the Regulation A+ offering process in details.  We have broken up the process into steps and illustrated it with a summary view flowchart. 

 

Contact Us    Sign Up as a company

 

Related Content: 

Summarize Regulation A+ for me

Timeline Schedule for a Regulation A+ Offering

Timeline Schedule for a Regulation A+ IPO