你在这里

规定A +的混乱方面

“法规A +的哪些方面经常被误解”

“如果我的筹码少于$ 1工厂,我必须使用Tier 20产品”。 不对。 Tier 2规则A +产品从零开始,而不是100万美元。 Tier 20产品也从零开始,并且它们在1工厂上限。 但是,Tier 20产品从零开始,每年每家公司的产品扩展到2工厂*。

很多人认为Tier 1更容易 - 通常情况并非如此。 一些州正在花费很长时间来进行互动的蓝天申报,这是您所提供的每一个州接受投资者所需的。 法律服务提供者的费用及其所需的时间可能会很容易失控。 由于这个原因,很少的1文件正在资助。

“我需要为SEC进行为期两年的审计,但我的公司只有一年,我该怎么办? 美国证券交易委员会要求对Tier 2产品进行审核,这些产品可以延续两年或者只要贵公司存在。 因此,如果您的公司是一年,您将需要一年的审计。

“我可以为我的规则A +产品设置零最小值” 是的,美国证券交易委员会允许没有最低目标的产品,其意图是发展公司,即使只是小幅筹集资金,这样做也是有意义的。 如果您筹集资金购买资产 - 比如购买建筑物或公司,那么您将需要最低限度来打破托管。

“合格的A +规定的股票价格不能改变。” 不正确,您可以更改合格产品的股价。 您必须提交表格253G2,这是一份发售通函,在美国证券交易委员会批准新股价后,您可以切换到新价格。

“我是否需要在我的Reg A +产品上有经纪人 - 经销商?” 不,您不需要经纪人 - 经销商。 拥有经纪人有优势和成本。 经美国证券交易委员会认证后,您可以将经纪自营商添加到您的Reg A +。 当涉及经纪人时,FINRA将审查并接受或不接受与经纪人的条款 - 经纪人只有在FINRA接受条款的情况下才能参与。 在最初包括经纪商的Reg A +中,美国证券交易委员会将等待资格认证,直到FINRA接受经纪人交易。 在美国证券交易委员会资格认证后添加经纪人安排时,计划不确定性较少

You are here

Confusing aspects of Regulation A+

"What are the aspects of Regulation A+ that are frequently misunderstood"

"I have to use a Tier 1 offering if I am raising less than $20 mill". Not true. Tier 2 Regulation A+ offerings start at zero, not at $20 million. Tier 1 offerings start at zero too, and they cap out at $20 mill. But Tier 2 offerings start at zero and extend up to $50 mill* per company per year.

Many people think that Tier 1 is easier - this is not usually the case. Some states are taking a long time to conduct the interactive Blue Sky filings that are required for every state that your offering accepts an investor from. The cost of a legal service provider and the time that it takes can easily get out of hand. Few Tier 1 filings are being funded for this reason.

"I need a two-year audit for the SEC but my company is only a year old - what shall I do?"  The SEC requires an audit for Tier 2 offerings that extend back two years or as long as your company has existed. So if your company is one year old, you will need a one year audit.

"Can I set a zero minimum for my Regulation A+ offering" Yes, the SEC allows offerings that have no minimum goal where the intent is to grow the company and doing so makes sense even with a small capital raise. If you are raising capital to buy an assett - like buying a building or a company, then you will need a minimum to break escrow. 

"The share price of a qualified Regulation A+ offering cannot be changed." Not true, you are allowed change the share price of a qualified offering. You have to file a Form 253G2, which is an Offering Circular Supplement and after the SEC has qualified the new share price, you can switch to the new price. 

"Am I required to have a Broker-Dealer on my Reg A+ offering?" No you are not required to have a broker-dealer. There are advantages and costs associated with haveing a broker. You can add a broker-dealer to your Reg A+ after it has been Qualified by the SEC. When involving a broker, FINRA will review and accept or not accept the terms with the broker - the broker can only be involved when and if FINRA accepts the terms. In a Reg A+ that includes a broker initially, the SEC will wait to Qualify the offering until FINRA has aacepted the broker deal. There is less schedule uncertainty when a broker arrangement is added post SEC Qualification.