你在这里

Reg A +流动性为内部人士和投资者解释

监管A +如何为投资者和创始人以及长期投资者提供流动性?

对于投资者, 实际流动性的程度取决于发行人公司在他们之后所做的事情 注册A +产品。 如果他们 在纳斯达克或纽约证券交易所上市 然后流动性可以很好。 如果他们 在OTCQB或OTCQX上列出那么流动性可以很好到很好。

当发行人公司未在上述交易所上市时,流动性仅限于专门的Reg A +售后市场交易所和支持Reg A +在售后市场交易的经纪自营商。 这些交易所规模较小,目前流动性有限,它们正在不断增长以满足需求。

发行人公司可以选择提供 直接流动性 通过在发行说明书中定义他们将使用的估值方法以及适用的其他限制,向投资者提供。 这种流动性受到监管。

如果他们想要公开出售,公司的关联公司将需要依据规则144转售他们的Reg A +股票。 没有施加持有期限,但他们可以在任何时间出售的股票数量有限制,他们需要通过经纪人或做市商出售,他们必须向证券交易委员会提交表格144并且“足够”当前的公共信息“必须提供有关公司的信息,这意味着它必须符合A条例的持续报告要求

令许多公司创始人和长期投资者感到惊喜 就是那个时候 Tier 2类型Reg A + 完成它的6月度盈亏报告,然后在结果公布后的90天内,公司创始人和已通过其规则144持有期(通常为12个月)的长期投资者被允许出售他们的非Reg A +分享。 优先股或普通股。 拥有超过公司股票10%的内部人士(管理层和创始人)和投资者每天的销售额不得低于“浮动”(股票或其他证券的每日交易量)的1%。

希望他们的Reg A +股票全年可以交易的发行人可以向美国证券交易委员会提交季度管理财务报告,这样就可以为内部人士全年提供流动性。

曼哈顿街资本不是一家律师事务所,这不是法律建议。 有关此处讨论的任何事项,请与您的律师联系。

相关内容:

总结标题IV - 标题4规则A +为我。

法规A +如何帮助我投资一家公司?

You are here

Reg A+ liquidity explained for insiders and investors

How does Regulation A+ provide liquidity to investors and founders and long term investors?

For the investor, the degree of actual liquidity depends on what the Issuer company does after their Reg A+ offering. If they list on the NASDAQ or NYSE then liquidity can be excellent. If they list on the OTCQB or the OTCQX, then the liquidity can be good to very good.

When an Issuer company does not list on the above exchanges, then liquidity is limited to the specialized Reg A+ aftermarket exchanges and broker-dealers that support Reg A+ share trading in the aftermarket. These exchanges are small and offer limited liquidity at present, they are growing to fill the need.

The Issuer company may choose to offer direct liquidity to their investors by defining in their Offering Circular what valuation method they will use and what other restrictions will apply. This type of liquidity is regulated.

Affiliates of the company will need to resell their Reg A+ shares in reliance on Rule 144 if they want to sell publicly. There’s no holding period imposed but there are limitations on the number of shares they can sell at any one time, they’ll need to sell through a broker or market maker, they’ll have to file a Form 144 with the SEC and “adequate current public information” must be available about the company, which means it must be compliant with Regulation A’s ongoing reporting requirements

The pleasant surprise for many company founders and long-term investors is that when a Tier 2 type Reg A+ completes it's 6 monthly reports of profits and losses, then for 90 days after the results are announced, the company founders and long-term investors that have passed their Rule 144 holding period (usually 12 months) are allowed to sell their non-Reg A+ shares. Preferred or common stock. Insiders (management and founders) and investors that own more than 10% of the stock in the company are restricted to selling less than 1% of the "Float" (the daily trading volume of shares or other securities) per day.

Issuers that want their Reg A+ shares to be tradable all year round can make quarterly management financial filings with the SEC, this then opens up liquidity for insiders all year.

Manhattan Street Capital is not a law firm and this is not legal advice. Please contact your lawyer with respect to any of the matters discussed here.

 

Related Content:

Summarize Title IV - Title 4 Regulation A+ for me.

How does Regulation A+ help me invest in a company?