你在这里

主标签

InSitu生物制剂

总结

投资Anestagel。 一种新的,不含阿片类药物的止痛药。

InSitu Biologics是一家新兴的生物技术公司,专注于开发AnestaGel™,这是一种持久的长效非阿片类止痛药。 预计持续释放药物AnestaGel将用于术后外科手术。 AnestaGel可能是缓解骨折,整容手术,髋/膝关节置换,疝气等疼痛的解决方案。 如需深入了解我们的计划,经审计的财务报表以及其他公司信息,请阅读我们的美国证券交易委员会(SEC)颁发的法规A +发行通函。

平均而言,115美国人每天因阿片类药物过量而死亡。 -drugabuse.gov

最新产品 视频

摩根 - 医疗器械销售

杰夫 - 医疗器械投资者

Max - 火灾缓解工作者

原位 生物制品

为何选择AnestaGel

为什么我们创造了AnestaGel

在我们用Matrix™BioHydrogel洗脱有色水超过七天后,我们发现了制造更好的持续释放止痛药的机会。 在我们这样做之后,我们知道我们可以追求完美的特定部位,持续释放产品,以缓解局部疼痛。 AnestaGel可以留在原位,洗脱数天,并持有更大,无毒的非阿片类药物布比卡因。 我们对众多医生进行了调查,对我们所做工作的压倒性反应证实了我们自己的信念:AnestaGel是外科医生和麻醉师想要的术后镇痛药。

疼痛治疗

概述

根据Laurie Barclay博士和Pauline Anderson博士发布的术后疼痛管理新指南,急性术后疼痛很常见,发生率高于80%的患者,其中约75%患有中度,重度或极度疼痛。 超过一半的患者术后疼痛缓解不足,这可能会对生活质量,功能和功能恢复产生负面影响,并增加术后并发症和持续性术后疼痛的风险。 因疼痛泵导管放置引起的并发症以及使用阿片类药物自行治疗的患者不是解决方法。 一种特定部位持续释放的非阿片类药物,持续至少72小时,快速起效以超越疼痛曲线并保持神经受体脱离是答案。

慢性疼痛:

100

百万美国人
每年都患有慢性疼痛

经济影响:

$635 十亿

估计美国每年的痛苦经济影响将超过XXUMX亿,影响更多人的生命
比心脏病,糖尿病和癌症加起来。

阿片类药物流行病

概述

虽然阿片类药物被证明是治疗疼痛的有效方法,但与阿片类药物成瘾相关的问题仍然是主要焦点。 需要一种更有效,更持久的产品用于术后疼痛管理是至关重要的,并且尽管存在缺点,并且在开发AnestaGel时可能是Exparel®早期商业接受和成功的重要积极因素。是控制手术疼痛的有效非阿片类药物替代品。 超越疼痛曲线并保持在72小时的疼痛曲线之前是减少阿片类药物使用的关键,特别是在儿童中,有效地消除了阿片受体的触发。

阿片类事实/统计数据

  • 1

    阿片类药物被疾病控制中心宣布为流行病

  • 2

    由于药物过量,在64,000中报告了2016死亡人数。

  • 3

    平均而言,115美国人每天因阿片类药物过量而死亡。

  • 4

    所有阿片类药物过量死亡的40%都涉及处方阿片类药物。

  • 5

    每年超过70万的术后患者接受阿片类药物,研究显示1中的15将继续长期使用

  • 6

    在美国,由于阿片类药物相关的AE,住院时间缩短了55%

  • 7

    美国疾病预防控制中心的一项研究表明,即使是一天的处方也会导致长期滥用,并且给予长达一个月的处方的完整30%的患者会产生阿片类药物依赖。

什么是牛创伤性网胃炎 AnestaGel

AnestaGel是一种生物相容性药物,明胶的一致性,正被探索用于注射或由外科医生的手和器械传播到身体的目标区域,这将产生术后疼痛。 然后AnestaGel靶向并与疼痛受体结合,使患者可以在持续长达三天或更长时间内立即缓解疼痛。 与几乎所有其他止痛药不同,AnestaGel针对身体内的特定区域,旨在留在该区域,不迁移到身体的其他区域,并且易于代谢*(*基于临床前试验的结果) 。

AnestaGel vs阿片类药物

AnestaGel

  • 无成瘾
  • 网站专用
  • 快速行动
  • 72 +镇痛的镇痛作用

阿片类药物

  • 用于所有程序的80%
  • 非常上瘾
  • 短效(小时)
  • 中枢神经系统和心血管毒性
  • 认知功能障碍,呼吸缓慢,镇静和其他副作用
  • 非特定于站点
  • 结果不确定

AnestaGel 医疗专业

儿科

骨科

Physiatry

口腔外科

整形外科

目前的治疗方法

概述

目前的术后疼痛治疗方案主要是使用95%的鸦片制剂,然后其他非阿片类药物构成5%。 FDA仅清除了一种用于术后的持续释放药物。 那种药是Exparel。 虽然它确实有效,但在同行评审的已发表的期刊文章中已经报道了许多临床缺点。 根据我们的临床前报告和调查,我们相信AnestaGel代表了每个人都想要的产品,以及他们对持续释放药物所期望的潜在结果。

AnestaGel vs. 行业

AnestaGel™为围手术期疼痛管理提供了一种全新的转型方法
这是阿片类药物保留,可调,生物相容,目标特定地点和灵活性

向左滑动即可查看表格

设计集 Exparel AnestaGel
无害

没有

可拆卸/可逆(如有必要)

没有

Biocompatibl到

没有

pH中性

没有

没有

可预测的洗脱

没有

非迁移

没有

没有

可视化

没有

吸收/代谢

没有

单步使用

没有

没有

临床前 GLP研究

在Jake Hutchins博士的指导下,我们在一项GLP控制的临床前研究中将AnestaGel™与EXPAREL(Pacira,Inc。)进行了比较。 杰克是明尼苏达大学区域麻醉急性疼痛和门诊手术科主任,以及M健康门诊手术中心的医疗主任。 我们发现:

300%更长

最初的动物研究显示,AnestaGel的持续时间延长至300%

8x更多容量

AnestaGel的容量增加了8倍

72 +小时

AnestaGel在72小时之后有完整的神经阻滞

有关临床前结果的信息可以在 提供通知
或者看看我们的研究 疼痛研究杂志

上市 尺码

Insitu Biologics认为,AnestaGel可以在围手术期的三个不同市场
疼痛管理

手术部位/围手术期

在美国估计90百万的外科手术程序,导致美国销售10B的XNUMXB药物/设备

周围神经阻滞

这种情况发生在大多数外科手术中,并且是一个产品市场,估计到20年将增长到2025B

硬膜外

估计美国和产品市场的2.5M程序估计为$ 1B

动物市场

InSitu Biologics打算与全球动物护理公司进行战略许可交易,该公司相信该公司可为本公司带来重大经济利益。 该 全球宠物护理市场 根据Grand View Research,Inc。的最新报告,预计202.6将达到2025亿美元。宠物采用率上升以及对优质护理产品的需求不断增长,兽医护理是推动市场增长的一些因素。

对于2018报告,查找并购活动,资本市场条件和宠物行业的当前趋势 交易猎犬

观看我们录制的兽医网络广播

动物市场机会 - AniGel SR

我们相信 AniGel SR由我们的Matrix技术和我们专有的布比卡因混合物组成,可以在不久的将来由合适的商业合作伙伴带入迅速扩大的200B +年度全球动物健康市场。 这些外科手术的一些例子包括:

上述三个部分的联合手术市场每年超过50,000,000手术,预计ASN为75- $ 100为Canine和Feline,而275为Equine。

仅仅两年时间,估计美国14,000兽医的98,000已经接受了Nocita的使用培训,Nocita是一种延长脂质体的镇痛剂。 AniGel 在头部到头部测试中,Nocita的表现明显优于Nocita,测试疼痛缓解和血液中无毒止痛药的水平。

玩家 機會

$74,500,000

发行前估值

$8.00

目前的股价

$10,000,000

最大资本提高

$320.00

敏投资

“作为一名高容量外科医生,我一直使用EXPAREL; 但作为用户,我们知道其性能因患者而异。 当我看到在Matrix BioHydrogel上完成的工作时,我不得不参与其中。 AnestaGel™是我从一开始就想要的产品。 这就是我是股东的原因。 ”

-Dr。 Stefano Sinicropi 脊柱外科医生,总统,中西脊椎和脑研究所

上市

市场上限与主要竞争对手相比

截至3月21,2019 11:25AM PST

下一步是什么?

很容易将一个易于理解的产品的早期金融机会呈现给公众投资。 虽然设计复杂,而且复杂,但我们认为AnestaGel代表着极大的投资回报率,因为我们在大型市场中市值较低。 我们的专利地位和产品组件的完善代表了多年的研究和开发,将AnestaGel推向市场。 全国各地的临床医生和外科医生正准备改变他们治疗疼痛的方法; AnestaGel的目标是成为他们的阿片类药物替代品,因为这种需要几十年的变化才开始。

  • 1 创建一个帐户 开始投资
  • 2 选择您的投资方法并为您的账户注资
  • 3 收到您的股票并监控您的投资

投资 方法

ACH /检查/电线

通过ACH,支票或电汇为您的投资提供资金。

IRA

通过IRA或自我指导的401k为您的投资提供资金。 点击下面的Equity Institutional图片,了解有关IRA资助的更多信息

满足 InSitu Biologics执行团队

吉姆是许多医疗技术企业的创始人,发明者,投资者和业主运营商。 Jim开始在2007上开发Matrix技术,并在2014中共同创立了InSitu Biologics。 吉姆是40医疗产品发明专利的发明人,专门从事“只是想法”的专有产品通过设计,按比例扩大生产和“对病人”的整个企业。 Jim在威斯康星州Waukesha的Carroll大学获得理学学士学位,在密尔沃基的Cardinal Stritch大学获得MBA学位。

詹姆斯·塞格马克 CEO

Bill是InSitu Biologics的联合创始人,开始他在2007的Matrix工作。 比尔是一位成功的医疗产品开发项目经理和科学家,曾获得政府研究经费$ 900k以及利用生物系统进行化学修复和非军事化的行业论文。 Bill拥有明尼苏达大学的化学工程和生物双学士学位。

比尔·泰勒 首席科学家

常见问题解答

什么是AnestaGel?

AnestaGel是一种临床前阶段止痛药物,由布比卡因(bupivicaine)组成,这种药物是通过我们的Matrix BioHydrogel在72-96小时内释放的手术强度“卡因”药物,如诺瓦卡因或利多卡因。 Matrix是一种生物相容性凝胶,由身体缓慢代谢,因为药物麻木了组织和神经。

AnestaGel如何工作?

AnestaGel可以注射到组织中或涂抹在手术部位上。 当Matrix吸收身体组织中的水时,布比卡因将扩散到该区域,使其麻木数天和数天。

AnestaGel会留在原地吗?

AnestaGel被放置在手术部位的组织上,不会迁移到身体的其他部位。

您的专利或专利申请涵盖哪些内容?

我们已经就基础材料,用途和应用发布了25美国专利。 该库存可以通过下载SEC发行通函在Manhattan Street Capital网站上找到。 最近,我们有关于配方范围,交付和使用领域的更多出版物。 在发布专利申请之前,我们不对其进行任何重视,也不公开讨论专利申请的内容。

AnestaGel会进入我的血液或限制血液流动吗?

AnestaGel被放置在手术部位的组织上,只有Matrix BioHydrogel中的药物才能进入血液中以缓解疼痛。

AnestaGel未来可用于牙科手术吗?

我们相信我们的AnestaGel产品可以证明是口腔外科领域非常有用的工具。 我们期望在Q1 1开始我们的2020期临床研究。 这项研究是为了证明AnestaGel对于进一步研究人员是否安全。 在此之后,可以研究许多用途,包括口腔外科手术,以便在那些外科手术中有效。

为什么要注册A +而不是VC或其他类型的风险投资?

我们的创始人和投资人为1的第一投资者都购买了没有流动性偏好的普通股。 他们也没有注册,所以他们不能出售。 我们确实给每个XXUMX投资者两张投票; 这是唯一的区别。 风险资本投资者尝试谈判偏好并保证其他股东无法获得。 我们不会那么做,原因很多。 风险和回报与我们RegA +产品中每个人的风险和回报相同,不同之处在于您愿意承担的风险越高,投资越早,希望您可以支付更低的股价。

为什么我们认为我们会成功?

在针对局部手术后疼痛治疗唯一清除的产品进行头对头的临床前研究中,Exparel,Anestagel提供了比Exparel更大的疼痛缓解。 其他研究也证实,与XRUMX-1小时的Exparel相比,AnestaGel在血液中的存在更多。

什么是InSitu Biologics商业模式?

我们经营一家低成本,快速发展的研发公司,在减轻买方风险并为股东增加价值之后,着眼于通过剥离实现发展的货币化。

这个投资机会究竟是什么?

这笔投资直接交给我们的公司,用于支付完成研究和制造以进入FDA的人体研究第二阶段。 我们的RegA +产品为人们提供了一个购买股票的机会,起价为X X X X X X X M X X X X X X X X X X 相比之下,Pacira这家仅销售Exparel的公司的价值几乎达到24十亿美元。

我做了一笔投资,现在是什么?

成功投资后,您将在当前的Tier关闭后通过美国邮件收到Computershare的一封信。 在您的股票可用之前,请允许几周。 您的股票以电子方式与我们的转让代理商Computershare持有。 然后,您可以在Computershare中设置一个在线帐户,并随时下载您的订阅协议以备记录。 这也是所有权的证明。 请注意,公司不颁发证书。 如果发生不允许您进行成功投资的事情,您将收到退款。

我不在美国,为投资提供资金的最佳方式是什么?

ACH不能用于国际投资者。 因此,国际投资者可以选择使用电汇来确保他们的投资。

我不是“认可的投资者”,我还能投资吗?

是的,规则A +允许任何投资者(经认可或未经认证)投资私营公司。

我如何出售我的股票? 这样做是否有售后市场?

目前没有股票的二级市场。 该公司认为,在我们筹集资金并完成第一项人体临床研究后,它可能会进行上市。 最早将出现在3的Q2019中。

风险与披露

所有商标均为其各自所有者的财产

从我们的Matrix生物水凝胶计划获得的新化学实体正处于开发的早期阶段,可能需要更多的时间和资源用于开发,测试和监管通关,并且可能不会产生可行的商业产品。

GLP活性的早期适应症AnestaGel™的临床前(动物)研究可能无法预测临床(人体)试验的结果

包括AnestaGel在内的临床试验安全性结果可能无法得到证实

监管行为或未能获得产品批准可能会延迟或限制我们产品候选人的开发和商业化,并导致未能实现预期收入

我们可能在很大程度上取决于第三方合作者,而且我们对于作为第三方合作或许可协议的医药产品候选者的开发,销售,分销和披露有限或根本无法控制

取消与我们产品候选人的合作可能会影响我们的收入并对潜在的经济利益产生不利影响

我们的收入可能取决于与其他公司的合作协议。 这些协议可能会使我们承担必须履行的义务,并使我们的收入依赖于此类第三方的表现。 如果我们无法履行我们的义务或根据这些协议管理我们与合作者的关系,或者达成额外的合作协议,或者我们现有的合作关系终止,我们的收入可能会下降。 收购我们的合作者可能是破坏性的

我们的现金流量可能与我们报告的收入有所不同

我们的收入也可能取决于基于我们第三方合作者取得的成就的里程碑付款。 如果这些合作者未能实现这些里程碑,将导致我们不能获得额外的收入

我们的业务战略包括进入其他合作协议。 我们可能无法达成额外的合作协议,也可能无法就这些协议商定可接受的条款

未来我们将需要并可能难以筹集所需的资金

提供通知

请阅读发行通知: 获得发行通知

已向美国证券交易委员会提交了有关此次发行的发售声明。 美国证券交易委员会对该发行声明进行了限定,这仅表示公司可以出售发行声明中描述的证券。 这并不意味着美国证券交易委员会已经批准,通过了案情或传递了发售声明中信息的准确性或完整性。 您可以从此处获取发售声明的副本,该发行声明是该发行声明的一部分。
在进行任何投资之前,您应阅读发行说明书。

发行材料可能包含前瞻性陈述和与Insitu Biologics,其业务计划和战略及其行业相关的信息。 这些前瞻性陈述基于公司管理层的信念,所做的假设以及当前可用的信息。 当在提供材料中使用时,“估计”,“项目”,“相信”,“预期”,“打算”,“期望”和类似表达的用语旨在识别和构成前瞻性陈述。 这些陈述反映了管理层对未来事件的当前观点,并受到风险和不确定因素的影响,这些风险和不确定性可能导致公司的实际结果与前瞻性陈述中的内容产生重大差异。 谨请投资者不要过分依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅代表截止日期。 公司没有义务修改或更新这些前瞻性陈述以反映此类日期之后的事件或情况,或反映意外事件的发生。

证券通过Sageworks Capital,LLC。,注册经纪自营商和FINRA / SIPC成员提供。 无论是InSitu Biologics,Inc。还是Sageworks Capital,LLC都不会向任何人提供任何投资建议或任何投资建议,并且不得通过本网站或任何其他媒介进行任何沟通。

InSitu Biologics,Inc。证券不公开交易,适用于不需要流动性投资的投资者。 这笔投资不是银行存款(因此不受FDIC或任何其他联邦政府机构投保),不受Sageworks Capital,LLC或InSitu Biologics,Inc。保证,并且可能会失去价值。 投资者必须能够负担全部投资的损失。
网站上显示的任何财务预测或回报仅为说明性示例,并且无法保证所提供的任何估值准确或与市场或行业估值一致。 投资者应进行自己的尽职调查,而不是依赖本网站上显示的财务假设或估计,并鼓励他们咨询财务顾问,律师,会计师和任何其他专业人士,以帮助您了解和评估相关风险有任何投资机会。 如果您选择投资,请参阅发行通告以获取完整的详细信息和披露,包括订阅协议。


Insitu Biologics,Inc。需要支付6,000的咨询保留费,加上相应发行价的相同权证价值。 此外,他们将支付每位投资者25的技术管理和服务费,以及相应发行价的相同权证价值。 截至11 / 30 / 2018,Insitu Biologics已支付24,000的费用。

You are here

Primary tabs

InSitu Biologics

InSitu Biologics is an emerging biotech company focusing on development of AnestaGel™, a long-lasting and long-acting non-opiate painkiller. The sustained release drug AnestaGel is expected to be used in post-operative surgical procedures. AnestaGel may be a solution in relieving pain for broken bones, cosmetic surgery, hip/knee replacements, hernia, and more. For an in-depth look at our plans, audited financials, and other company information please read our Regulation A+ approval issued by U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

On average, 115 Americans die every day from an opioid overdose. -drugabuse.gov

Insitu Biologics

Why AnestaGel

Why We Created AnestaGel

We identified the opportunity to make a better sustained release pain drug after we eluted colored water for over seven days from our Matrix™ BioHydrogel. After we did that, we knew we could pursue the perfect site specific, sustained release product for regional pain relief. AnestaGel could stay in place, elute for days, and hold a larger, non-toxic dose of the non-opiate drug, bupivacaine. We surveyed numerous physicians, and the overwhelming response to what we were doing confirmed our own beliefs: AnestaGel is what surgeons and anesthesiologists want for a post-operative analgesic.

Pain Management

Overview

According to The New Guidelines Released for Postoperative Pain Management, by Dr. Laurie Barclay and Pauline Anderson, acute postoperative pain is common, occurring in more than 80% of patients, with approximately 75% of these having moderate, severe, or extreme pain. Postoperative pain relief is inadequate in more than half of patients, which can negatively affect quality of life, function, and functional recovery, as well as increasing the risks for postsurgical complications and persistent postsurgical pain. Complications due to catheter placement for pain pumps, and patients self-medicating with opiates is not the answer. A site specific sustained release non-opiate drug, that lasts for at least 72 hours, with quick onset to get ahead of the pain curve and keep the nerve receptors disengaged is the answer.

Chronic Pain:

100

million Americans
suffer from chronic pain each year

Economic Impact:

$635 billion

The annual economic impact of pain in the U.S. is estimated to exceed $635 billion affecting more lives
than heart disease, diabetes and cancer combined.

Opioid Epidemic

Overview

Although opioids prove to be an effective treatment for pain management, the issues associated with opioid addiction continue to garner major focus. The need for a more effective, longer-lasting product for post-operative pain management is critical, and represents a significant positive behind the early commercial acceptance and success of Exparel®, despite its shortcomings, and in the development of, AnestaGel, which could be an effective non-opioid alternative in controlling surgical pain. Getting ahead of the pain curve and staying ahead of the pain curve for 72 hours is the key to reducing opioid use, especially in children, effectively eliminating the triggering of the opioid receptor.

Opioid Facts / Stats

  • 1

    Opiates were declared an epidemic by the Centers for Disease Control

  • 2

    Over 64,000 deaths were reported in 2016 due to drug overdoses.

  • 3

    On average, 115 Americans die every day from an opioid overdose.

  • 4

    40% of all opioid overdose deaths involve a prescription opioid.

  • 5

    Each year more than 70 million postsurgical patients receive opioids, and research shows 1 in 15 will go on to long-term use

  • 6

    In the U. S. there is a 55% increase in length of hospital stay due to opioid related AEs

  • 7

    A CDC study shows that even one-day prescriptions can lead to long-term abuse, and a full 30% of those given a month-long prescription developed opioid dependence.

What is AnestaGel

AnestaGel is a biocompatible drug, the consistency of gelatin, that is being explored for the use as injectable or spread by a surgeons hand and instruments into the target area of the body that would create post-surgical pain. AnestaGel then targets and binds to pain receptors so that patients could have near immediate pain-relief while lasting up to three days, or more. Unlike almost all other painkillers, AnestaGel is targeted for a specific region within the body, is designed to stay in that area, does not migrate to other regions of the body, and is easily metabolized* (*findings based on pre-clincial trials).

AnestaGel vs Opioids

AnestaGel

  • Non-addictive
  • Site-specific
  • Fast-acting
  • Analgesic effect for 72+ hours

Opioids

  • Used in 80% of all procedures
  • Highly Addictive
  • Short-acting (hours)
  • Central Nervous System & Cardiovascular toxicity
  • Cognitive disorientation, slow breathing, sedation, and other side effects
  • Non site-specific
  • Outcome unsure

AnestaGel Medical Specialties

Pediatrics

Orthopedics

Physiatry

Oral Surgery

Plastic Surgery

Current Treatments

Overview

The current post-operative pain treatment options is dominated by opiates at 95% use and then other non-opioids make up 5%. Only one sustained release drug for post-operative has been cleared by the FDA. That drug is Exparel. While it does work, many clincal shortcomings have been reported in peer-reviewed, published journal articles. Based on our pre-clinical reports and surveying, we believe AnestaGel represents the product everyone wants, with the potential outcomes they expect from a sustained release drug.

AnestaGel vs. Industry

AnestaGel™ offers a new and transformational approach to perioperative pain management
that is opioid-sparing, tunable, biocompatible, target site-specific, and flexible

Swipe left to view table

 

Design Set Pumps Exparel AnestaGel
Harmless

No

Yes

Yes

Removable / Reversible (if necessary

Yes

no

Yes

Biocompatible

No

Yes

Yes

pH Neutral

No

No

Yes

Predictable Elution

Yes

No

Yes

Non-Migratory

No

No

Yes

Visualized

Yes

No

Yes

Absorbed / Metabolized

No

Yes

Yes

Single Step Use

No

No

Yes

Pre-Clinical Results

As compared to EXPAREL (Pacira, Inc.), the industry leading post-operative, sustained relief, pain treatment

300% Longer

Initial animal study revealed AnestaGelTM lasted up to 300% longer

8x More Capacity

AnestaGel carried 8 times more capacity

72+Hours

AnestaGel had full nerve block beyond 72 hours

Information about the pre-clinical results can be found in the offering circular
Or see our study at the Journal of Pain Research

Market Size

Insitu Biologics believes that AnestaGel can be in three distinct markets for perioperative
pain management

Surgical Site / Perioperative

Estimated 90 million surgical procedures in the US, resulting in $10B of drugs / devices being sold in the US

Peripheral Nerve Block

This occurs in the majority of surgical procedures, and is a product market that is estimated to grow to $20B by the Year 2025

Epidural

Estimated 2.5M procedures in the US and a product market estimated at $1B

The Opportunity

$24,035,753

Pre-Offering Valuation

$6.90

Current Share Price

$10,000,000

Max Capital Raise

$287.50

Min Investment

“ As a high volume surgeon I use EXPAREL all of the time; but as a user, we know its performance varies from patient to patient. When I saw the work that was being done on Matrix BioHydrogel, I had to get involved. AnestaGel™ is the product I wanted from the start. That’s why I am a shareholder. ”

-Dr. Stefano Sinicropi Spine Surgeon, President, Midwest Spine and Brain Institute

Market Cap

Market cap compared to leading competitors

As of August 21, 2018 at 11:25AM PST

 

What's Next?

It is very rare that a fairly de-risked, early stage financial opportunity in an easy to understand product is presented for investment to the general public. While complex in its design, and intricate to make, we believe AnestaGel represents that rare case for a potentially large return on investment, due to our low market capitalization in a large cap market. Our patent position and refinement of product components represent years of research and development being captured to bring AnestaGel to the market. Clinicians and surgeons across the country are preparing to change how they treat pain; AnestaGel is aiming to be in their repertoire of opioid alternatives as this change, which will take decades, begins.

  • 1 Create an account Begin Investment
  • 2 Choose your investing method and fund your account
  • 3 Receive your shares and monitor your investment

Investing Methods

ACH / Check / Wire

Fund your investment with an ACH, check, or wire transfer.

IRA

Fund your investment with an IRA or self-directed 401k. Click the Equity Institutional image below to learn more about funding with your IRA

 

Meet the InSitu Biologics Team

Jim has been the founder, inventor, investor, and owner operator in many med-tech ventures. Jim began working on the Matrix technology in 2007 and co-founded InSitu Biologics in 2014

James Segermark CEO

Bill is a Co-Founder of InSitu Biologics, beginning his work on the Matrix in 2007.

Bill Taylor Chief Scientist

Jake was the Principal Investigator for the InSitu GLP Study comparing AnestaGel™ to Exparel

Jacob Hutchins, MD Medical Advisor

Dr. Dan is a physiatrist that specializes in the diagnosis, treatment and rehabilitation of a variety of musculoskeletal and pain disorders, with an emphasis on spine care.

Daniel Sipple, DO Medical Advisor

Stefano is a Board Certified Expert in spinal surgery, who is trained in both Orthopedic and Neurosurgical techniques.

Stefano Sinicropi, MD Medical Advisor

FAQs

What is AnestaGel?

AnestaGel is a pre-clinical phase pain relief drug that consists of bupivicaine, a surgical strength “caine” medication like novacaine or lidocaine, that is released over 72-96 hours via our Matrix BioHydrogel. The Matrix is a biocompatible gel that is slowly metabolozed by the body, as the drug numbs the surrounds the tissues and nerves.

How does AnestaGel work?

AnestaGel can be injected in to tissues or smeared on the surgical site. As the Matrix absorbs water from the body tissues, the bupivacaine spreads in to the area, numbing it for days and days.

Why Reg A+ and not VC or other type of venture funding?

Our Founders, and First Investor that invested $1 million, all have bought Common shares that have no liquidity preference. They are not registered either, so they cannot sell them. We did give the $1 million investor two votes for each share; that is the only difference. Venture Capital investors try to negotiate preferences and guarantees that other shareholders do not get. We are not going to do that for numerous reasons. The risk and reward is the same for everyone in our RegA+ Offering, with the difference being the more risk you are willing to take, the earlier you invest and hopefully you might pay a lower share price.

Why do we think we will be successful?

In head to head pre-clinical studies against the only product cleared for regional post-surgical pain treatment, Exparel, Anestagel provided statistically significant more pain relief than Exparel. Other studies also confirm more presence of AnestaGel in the bloodstream when compared to Exparel from 1-96 hours.

What is InSitu Biologics business model?

We operate a low overhead, fast-moving research and development company, with an eye toward monetizing the development through divesture after we have mitigated risk for the buyer(s) and increased value for our shareholders.

What exactly is this investment opportunity?

This investment goes directly to our company to pay for the completion of studies and manufacturing to get to the second phase of human studies for the FDA. Our RegA+ Offering gives people a chance to buy shares at a valuation that starts off at $24 million. Comparably, Pacira, the company that only consists of selling Exparel, is valued at nearly $2 billion dollars.

I made an investment, now what?

Upon making an investment, your money is transferred to Prime Trust, our agent for completing the paperwork and escrowing your investment. A unique account will be created at Prime Trust to hold your money until all of the paperwork is completed. Within 48-72 hours (excluding weekends & holidays), you will be notified if your investment was successful or not. With a successful investment, your shares will be issued to you via a digital certificate held at our Transfer Agent, Computershare. Should something happen that does not allow you to invest, you will receive your money back.

I am outside of the US, what is the best way to fund my investment?

ACH cannot be used for international investors. Thus international investors have the option of using a wire transfer to secure their investment.

I am not an “accredited investor”, can I still invest?

Yes, Regulation A+ allows any investor (accredited or non-accredited), to invest in private companies.

How can I sell my shares? Is there aftermarket for doing that?

There currently is not a secondary market for the shares. The company believes it might pursue a listing after we have raised our money and completed the first human clinical study. At the earliest that would be in Q3 of 2019.

Risks & Disclosures

All trademarks are the property of their respective owners

New chemical entities derived from our Matrix BioHydrogel Program, which is in the early stages of development, may require more time and resources for development, testing and regulatory clearance, and may not result in viable commercial products.

Early indications of activity from GLP Pre-clinical (animal) studies of AnestaGel™ may not predict the results of clinical (human) trials

Clinical trial safety results, including for AnestaGel, may not be confirmed

Regulatory action or failure to obtain product approvals could delay or limit development and commercialization of our product candidates and result in failure to achieve anticipated revenues

We may depend to a large extent on third-party collaborators, and we have limited or no control over the development, sales, distribution and disclosure for our pharmaceutical product candidates which are the subject of third-party collaborative or license agreements

Cancellation of collaborations regarding our product candidates may impact our revenues and adversely affect potential economic benefits

Our revenues may depend on collaboration agreements with other companies. These agreements may subject us to obligations which must be fulfilled and also make our revenues dependent on the performance of such third parties. If we are unable to meet our obligations or manage our relationships with our collaborators under these agreements or enter into additional collaboration agreements or if our existing collaborations are terminated, our revenues may decrease. Acquisitions of our collaborators can be disruptive

Our cash flows are likely to differ from our reported revenues

Our revenues may also depend on milestone payments based on achievements by our third-party collaborators. Failure of such collaborators to attain such milestones would result in our not receiving additional revenues

Our business strategy includes the entry into additional collaborative agreements. We may not be able to enter into additional collaborative agreements or may not be able to negotiate commercially acceptable terms for these agreements

We will require and may have difficulty raising needed capital in the future

Offering Circular

Please read the offering circular here: Get Offering Circular

An offering statement regarding this offering has been filed with the SEC. The SEC has qualified that offering statement, which only means that the company may make sales of the securities described by the offering statement. It does not mean that the SEC has approved, passed upon the merits or passed upon the accuracy or completeness of the information in the offering statement. You may obtain a copy of the offering circular that is part of that offering statement from the here.
You should read the offering circular before making any investment.

The offering materials may contain forward-looking statements and information relating to, among other things, Insitu Biologics, its business plan and strategy, and its industry. These forward-looking statements are based on the beliefs of, assumptions made by, and information currently available to the company’s management. When used in the offering materials, the words “estimate,” “project,” “believe,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “expect” and similar expressions are intended to identify and constitute forward-looking statements. These statements reflect management’s current views with respect to future events and are subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause the company’s actual results to differ materially from those contained in the forward-looking statements. Investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date on which they are made. The company does not undertake any obligation to revise or update these forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances after such date or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.

Securities are offered through Sageworks Capital, LLC., a registered broker-dealer and member FINRA/SIPC. Neither InSitu Biologics, Inc. nor Sageworks Capital, LLC provides any investment advice or make any investment recommendations to any persons, ever, and no communication through this website or in any other medium should be construed as such.  

InSitu Biologics, Inc. securities are not publicly traded and are intended for investors who do not need a liquid investment. This investment is NOT a bank deposit (and thus NOT insured by the FDIC or by any other federal governmental agency), are NOT guaranteed by Sageworks Capital, LLC or InSitu Biologics, Inc., and MAY lose value. Investors must be able to afford the loss of their entire investment. 
Any financial projections or returns shown on the website are illustrative examples only, and there can be no assurance that any valuations provided are accurate or in agreement with market or industry valuations. Investors should conduct their own due diligence, not rely on the financial assumptions or estimates displayed on this website, and are encouraged to consult with a financial advisor, attorney, accountant, and any other professional that can help you to understand and assess the risks associated with any investment opportunity. Please refer to the offering circular for full details and disclosures, including a subscription agreement should you choose to invest.